Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Welcome to Gothic Cover Image Downloadable audiobooks Downloadable audiobooks

Welcome to Gothic

Dodd, Christina (author.). Johansson, Vanessa, 1980- (narrator.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (2hr., 06 min.)) : digital.
    remote
    access
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harlequin Audio, 2023.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note: Performed by Vanessa Johansson.
Summary, etc.: For fans of Lisa Jewell and Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd welcomes you to Gothic, California-the mysterious town with a foggy history... WELCOME TO THE PAST At the glittering heart of Hollywood's golden era stands the regal Gothic Palace Theater-the pinnacle of thrilling shows, opulent décor, and the biggest stars of stage and screen. Here, drama unfolds on and off the stage. WELCOME TO THE PRESENT Today, the Gothic Palace Theater is a vintage shop where Wendy Giordano's exploration of the abandoned backstage area leads to the discovery of an old steamer trunk. Mysteriously, the encounter transports her back to the theater's heyday...in 1940. WELCOME TO GOTHIC As she struggles to make sense of what's happened, Wendy becomes entangled with handsome actor Hugh Capel. But when the theater owner's daughter goes missing-and the disappearance is linked to Hugh's jealous co-star-Wendy and Hugh set off to find the child before time runs out and Wendy is sucked back into the present...
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Time travel Fiction
Missing persons Investigation Fiction
Missing children Fiction
Motion picture theaters California Fiction
Man-woman relationships Fiction
California Fiction
Genre: Love stories.
Fantasy fiction.

Loading...

Additional Resources